I Forgive You

I forgive you.  What you did to try to hurt me doesn’t matter anymore.  You see, you no longer have power over me.  When I forgave you, I stopped allowing you to control me.  Yeah, it’s probably frightening to you that in your effort to subdue me, you have only given me more power and more control over my life.  But I am no longer living in fear!  The worst is over, and for that, I thank you!  Because of you, I realized that I have an amazing support system and I have no need to seek your approval.

I’m done!  I’m free!

a2b13828ed4c6ca1c4ba8293a6ada02d

One thought on “I Forgive You

  1. Pingback: I Forgive You | A Day In The Life of Me

Leave a Reply

